The Life and Times of Scrooge McDuck (2010)

The Life and Times of Scrooge McDuck (2010) (United States) The Life and Times of Scrooge McDuck (2010) (United States)

Last added titlesRSS feed for last added titles

10.04  终极米迷 (Ultimate Fan) - China
10.04  米奇老友記 (Mickey Buddy) - Hong Kong
10.04  X-Mickey - Hong Kong
10.04  Donald Duck Comics English Version - Indonesia
10.04  Komik Terbaik Disney Karya Carl Barks - Indonesia
24.06  Urtig√£o - Brazil
19.06  Donald Duck & Co - Germany
19.06  Micky Maus R√§tselmagazin - Germany
23.04  W.i.t.c.h. - Romania
23.04  Winnie Ursuletul - Romania

Last updated titlesRSS feed for last updated titles

15.10  Wall-E - United States
15.10  Wizards of Mickey - United States
15.10  Disney's Hero Squad: Ultraheroes - United States
15.10  The Life and Times of Scrooge McDuck (2010) - United States
15.10  Muppet Robin Hood - United States
15.10  Muppet Peter Pan - United States
15.10  Monsters, Inc. - United States
15.10  The Muppet Show Comic Book - United States
15.10  Finding Nemo - United States
15.10  Toy Story - United States
CountryUnited States
Format 7 x 10.5 inches / 130 pages
StatusCanceled Canceled: 2010 to 2010
Issues3 - View index at I.N.D.U.C.K.S.
User ratingstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstarstar
5.53/10 - (96 votes)
Vote Here: 
The information on this page was last updated 15 October 2014
In January 2010, BOOM! Studios started a new series of hardcover books that reprint all chapters of Don Rosa's The Life And Times of Scrooge McDuck. In the United States, the Eisner award-winning series had earlier appeared in Gladstone's Uncle Scrooge issues #285 to #296, and then collected in Gladstone's 1997 edition as well as Gemstone's 2005 edition.

Each hardcover book in this series will contain 6 chapters. The first two volumes will cover the original 12 chapters in the series, while an additional two volumes will contain the 'inbetween' chapters.

The Life and Times tells the life of Scrooge McDuck from 1877 to 1947, including almost all references found in Carl Barks stories about Scrooge's life until 1947 but leaving some room for Rosa and other creators to add more details later. The series also provides information on the backgrounds and origins of many characters related to Scrooge.

The twelve chapters included in the first two volumes are:
  1. The Last of the Clan McDuck
  2. The Master of the Mississippi
  3. The Buckaroo of the Badland
  4. Raider of the Copper Hill
  5. The New Laird of Castle McDuck
  6. The Terror of the Transvaal
  7. Dreamtime Duck of the Never Never
  8. King of the Klondike
  9. The Billionaire of Dismal Downs
  10. The Invader of Fort Duckburg
  11. The Empire-Builder from Calisota
  12. The Richest Duck in the World

For more pictures of the first volume see this blog post.
You can use DISQUS below to leave comments and discuss this title. Sign up with your email address and have your own avatar.
blog comments powered by Disqus
Official Disney Gifts
Customizable T-Shirts & Gifts with Disney characters

How to get titles from this publisher

You can buy new comics from Boom! Studios on their website at
All pictures and images of comic covers and Disney characters are Copyright © 2022 The Walt Disney Company — Website design by Artwhurks
This is an unofficial fan site, maintained by Arthur de Wolf with the help of publishers, collectors and fans. Information on this website may not be up-to-date and may contain errors